Select: All | None

Select: All | None

Select: All | None

Navigator Facility

Protein engineering laboratory

Université du Québec - Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS)

Engineering and molecular characterization of proteins and enzyme biocatalysts. The main goal of our research is to successfully modify enzyme biocatalysts aimed at environmental and pharmaceutical applications, with a broader interest focused on understanding the role between structure,...

Navigator Facility

Bioprocessing and Nano-Enzyme Formulation Facility (BANEFF)

Université du Québec - Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS)

Bioprocessing and nanoformulations to produce high-value and safe bioproducts. The Bioprocessing and Nano-Enzyme Formulation Facility (BANEFF) works in close collaboration with universities and the industrial sector for the testing and commercialization of different technologies of...

Navigator Facility

Lakehead University Center for Analytical Services (LUCAS)

Lakehead University

Provides advanced testing services to regional and international clients using the latest in research equipment. Allows hands-on access to technologies that directly impact Northern Ontario’s economic future.. Lakehead University’s Centre for Analytical Services (LUCAS) represents a group of...

Navigator Facility

Food Protein Structure-Function Lab

University of Guelph

Food protein structure-function relationships and engineering. As an interdisciplinary food protein lab, our research focuses on both protein biochemistry and biophysics. The Yada lab concentrates primarily on the structure-function relationships of aspartic proteases. Specifically, our research...

Navigator Facility

Robert Young Lab

Simon Fraser University

New drug targets and delivery system. The Robert Young Lab develops molecular probes to discover and validate biological drug targets, enzyme inhibitors, biological receptor agonists and antagonists, rapid parallel synthesis, synthetic methods, structure activity relationships, molecular...

Navigator Facility

Kerr Marine Natural Products Lab

University of Prince Edward Island

Discovery of novel natural products from a marine microbial library with applications in human and animal health and wellness. The Kerr Marine Natural Products Lab has state-of-the-art equipment to conduct natural-product discovery research. The research group is composed of over 20 researchers...

Navigator Facility

Cell Biology and Neuroscience Laboratories

Brandon University

Control of neuronal activity in human disease and health. The facility consists of a comprehensive suite of instrumentation that allows researchers to determine the effects of compounds of interest on neuronal function in vivo. Researchers then determine the molecular mechanisms of such effects,...

Navigator Facility

National High Field Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Centre (NANUC)

University of Alberta

Solution-state nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) analysis of structures, interactions and dynamics of proteins, nucleic acids, lipids, glycans, ligand screening, biofluids, metabolomics. Academic researchers and companies are welcome to access nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectroscopy...

Navigator Facility

Medicinal Chemistry Laboratory

Laval University

Biomedical research; discovery, design and administration of small molecule inhibitors; pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutical science. Our medicinal chemistry laboratory designs and develops new drugs capable of specifically inhibiting the biological activity of proteins strongly involved...

Navigator Facility

Life Sciences Research Building

Carleton University

Behavioural and molecular neuroscience. Dr. Abizaid has extensive experience in the field of neuroendocrine regulation of energy balance, and reproductive behavior. His studies include the use of animal models to examine the effects of peripheral metabolic signals on reward circuits across the...

To help us serve you better,

please tell us what sector you work in:

Choisir: Tout | Aucun

Choisir: Tout | Aucun

Choisir: Tout | Aucun

Installation Navigateur

Laboratoire d’ingénierie des protéines

Université du Québec - Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS)

Ingénierie et caractérisation moléculaire de protéines et de biocatalyseurs enzymatiques. Nos travaux de recherche ont pour principal objectif de modifier des biocatalyseurs enzymatiques destinés aux secteurs de l'environnement et des produits pharmaceutiques; ils visent à obtenir une meilleure...

Installation Navigateur

Laboratoire de bioprocédés et de formulations de nano-enzymes

Université du Québec - Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS)

Biotransformation et nanoformulations afin de produire des bioproduits sécuritaires et de grande valeur. Le laboratoire travaille en étroite collaboration avec les universités et le secteur industriel pour la mise à l’essai et la commercialisation de technologies de bioproduction, comme des...

Installation Navigateur

Laboratoire d’analyse d’images médicales

Simon Fraser University

Étude d’algorithmes de calcul en vue de l’analyse d’images biomédicales et de leur utilisation en biomédecine. Le centre offre des services de recherche et de mise à niveau commerciale pour la nanocellulose et les composites de nanocellulose; biomousses; biocomposites; thermoformage, profilage...

Installation Navigateur

Centre de traitement des biocomposites et des biomatériaux

Université de Toronto

Recherche sur la fabrication durable; synergie entre la nanotechnologie et la biotechnologie; conception, fabrication et mise à niveau des nanobiomatériaux; démonstration commerciale à l’échelle; soutien à l’industrie pour le transfert de technologies.. Le centre offre des services de recherche...

Installation Navigateur

Centre national de résonance magnétique nucléaire à haut champ

Université de l'Alberta

Analyse par résonance magnétique nucléaire à l’état soluble des structures, des interactions et de la dynamique des protéines, des acides nucléiques, des lipides, des glycanes et dépistage de ligands, de bioliquides et métabolomique. Les services et l’expertise en spectroscopie par résonance...

Installation Navigateur

Laboratoire de chimie médicinale

Université Laval

Recherche biomédicale ; découverte, conception et administration d’inhibiteurs à petites molécules ; sciences pharmacologiques, toxicologiques et pharmaceutiques. Notre laboratoire de chimie médicinale conçoit, évalue et développe de nouveaux médicaments capables d'inhiber spécifiquement...

Installation Navigateur

Installation de recherche en haute mer froide

Memorial University of Newfoundland

Recherches en sciences de la vie axées sur la biologie en milieu océanique froid. L’Installation de recherche en haute mer froide est un carrefour de collaboration qui offre ses ressources à des chercheurs de divers domaines. Nous menons des études de provocation de maladies auprès d’espèces...

Installation Navigateur

Centre de services d'analyse de Lakehead University

Lakehead University

Fourniture de services d'analyses de pointe à des clients régionaux et internationaux à l'aide du plus récent matériel de recherche; accès pratique aux technologies ayant un impact direct sur l’avenir économique du Nord de l’Ontario.. Le centre représente un groupe de laboratoires de...

Installation Navigateur

Laboratoires des cellules souches

Ottawa Hospital

Soutient les projets de génomique à haut débit, notamment ceux exigeant le séquençage de l’ADN, le séquençage de prochaine génération, l’analyse unicellulaire et le tri cellulaire. Les laboratoires ont deux missions : soutenir les projets de sciences « omique » à haut débit et offrir des...

Installation Navigateur

Installation pilote de biofabrication microbienne

National Research Council Canada

Offre une expertise multidisciplinaire dans la mise au point, la mise à l’échelle et l’optimisation de procédés de fermentation microbienne.. L’usine pilote comporte une équipe multidisciplinaire formée de microbiologistes, de chimistes, de biochimistes et d’ingénieurs qui connaissent bien les...

Pour nous aider à mieux vous servir,

veuillez nous dire dans quel secteur vous travaillez :