Select: All | None

Select: All | None

Select: All | None

Navigator Facility

Electrical and Computer Engineering Facility (ECERF)

University of Alberta

Nanofabrication, nanotechnology, photonics, electromagnetics, software engineering, embedded systems, communications, power and energy systems, biomedical engineering.. ECERF is the research home of one of the premier electrical and computer engineering departments in Canada, with high-profile...

Navigator Facility

Biointerfaces Institute

McMaster University

Rapid synthesis, screening, analysis and identification of engineered materials responding to, or compatible with, biological systems.. The Biointerfaces Institute is a state-of-the-art facility implementing high-throughput research workflows to investigate the nature of the biological/material...

Navigator Facility

Conjugated Materials and Organic Electronics

University of Windsor

Materials chemistry and engineering; Chemical and physical sensors (liquid and gas); Stretchable electronics; Printed electronics; Polymer synthesis and characterization. Our ability to conduct this state-of-the-art research program in materials science, developing innovative materials, strongly...

Navigator Facility

Facility for Electron Microscopy Research (FEMR)

McGill University

One of the most comprehensive, dedicated and operational light, electron and ion beam microscopy facilities in Canada. As a world-class, shared, multiuser, fully integrated core imaging unit, the Facility for Electron Microscopy Research (FEMR) at McGill University delivers cutting-edge light,...

Navigator Facility

Laser scanning facility for rapid three-dimensional measurement

University of Calgary

Develops laser scanner and range camera data processing methods for structural and biomedical measurement applications. A combination of high-tech equipment, complex computer algorithms and data analysis provide detailed images of structures and mathematical representations of their geometry. A...

Navigator Facility

Centre for Biointerface Characterization

University of British Columbia

Materials science and engineering.. The Centre for Biointerface Characterization (CBiC) is a hub between university researchers and industry partners seeking novel biomaterials’ solutions for the clean energy, human health, sustainable environment and construction sectors. The centre hosts a...

Navigator Facility

BioNano Laboratory

University of Guelph

Sensor development and investigation of pathogenic bacterial biofilms and viruses for food safety and biomedical applications. Bionanolab at the University of Guelph’s School of Engineering is focused on studying the nanoscale aspects of biological systems through instrumentation and nanoscale...

Navigator Facility

Advanced Research Lab for Multifunctional Lightweight Structures (ARL-MLS)

University of Toronto

Vibration and high-cycle fatigue testing/analysis of advanced materials and structures.. The Advanced Research Laboratory for Multifunctional Lightweight Structures (ARL-MLS) specializes in testing, simulation, and optimization of new materials and structural designs in automotive, aerospace,...

Navigator Facility

BioMEMS Lab

University of British Columbia

Microfluidics; microfabrication; Micro-Electro-Mechanical Systems (MEMS), BioMEMS, device characterization, cell culture, tissue engineering, microscopy.. Our lab has extensive experience in microfabrication, microfluidics, and biomedical micro-devices (BioMEMS). One major focus of our research...

Navigator Facility

Advanced Laser Light Source (ALLS)

Université du Québec - Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS)

Ultrafast laser technologies, high peak power femtosecond lasers, advanced materials characterization, advanced materials processing, atomic and molecular optical physics, plasma physics, materials and biomedical imaging, advanced medical diagnostics, compact particle accelerators, soft X-ray...

To help us serve you better,

please tell us what sector you work in:

Choisir: Tout | Aucun

Choisir: Tout | Aucun

Choisir: Tout | Aucun

Installation Navigateur

Installation de génie informatique et électrique

Université de l'Alberta

Nanofabrication, nanotechnologie, photonique, électromagnétisme, génie logiciel, systèmes embarqués, communications, systèmes électriques et énergétiques, génie biomédical.. L’installation, centre de recherche associé à l’un des départements de génie informatique et électrique les plus...

Installation Navigateur

Institut des bio-interfaces

Université McMaster

Synthèse, criblage, analyse et identification rapides des matériaux fabriqués qui répondent à des systèmes biologiques ou sont compatibles avec eux.. L’institut des bio-interfaces est un établissement de pointe qui met en œuvre des flux de travaux de recherche à haut débit pour étudier la nature...

Installation Navigateur

Matériaux conjugués et électroniques organiques

University of Windsor

Chimie et génie des matériaux; Senseurs chimiques et physiques (liquide et gazeux); Électroniques flexibles et imprimés; Synthèse et caractérisation des polymères. Notre capacité à mener ce programme de recherche de pointe en science des matériaux et à développer des matériaux innovants, dépend...

Installation Navigateur

Laboratoire de balayage laser servant à la prise rapide de mesures tridimensionnelles

Université de Calgary

Mise au point de méthodes de traitement de données provenant de systèmes de balayage laser et de capteurs d’images aux fins de prise de mesures structurales et biomédicales. Ce laboratoire allie équipement de pointe, algorithmes informatiques complexes et analyse de données pour produire des...

Installation Navigateur

Centre de caractérisation de la biointerface

Université de la Colombie-Britannique

Science et génie des matériaux. Le centre sert de plaque tournante pour les chercheurs universitaires et les partenaires industriels qui cherchent des solutions nouvelles en biomatériaux pour les secteurs de l’énergie propre, de la santé humaine, de l’environnement durable et de la construction....

Installation Navigateur

Laboratoire BioNano

University of Guelph

Recherches sur la détection et l'investigationinvestigation de virus et de biofilms bactériens pathogéniques appliquées à la salubrité alimentaire et à la science biomédicale.. Le laboratoire se spécialise dans l'étude à l'échelle nanométrique des aspects des systèmes biologiques à l’aide...

Installation Navigateur

Installation de recherche en microscopie électronique (FEMR)

Université McGill

Une des installations qui se consacre le plus à la microscopie photonique, électronique et ionique par faisceaux la mieux outillée et la plus opérationnelle qui soit au Canada. En tant que centre d’imagerie entièrement intégré, ouvert au partage multiutilisateurs de calibre mondial,...

Installation Navigateur

Laboratoire BioMEMS

Université de la Colombie-Britannique

Microfluidique; microfabrication; microsystèmes électromécaniques (MEMS), BioMEMS, caractérisation des dispositifs, culture de cellules, génie tissulaire, microscopie.. Notre laboratoire possède une grande expérience dans les domaines de la microfabrication, de la microfluidique et de la...

Installation Navigateur

Service des installations de recherche de base

St. Michael's Hospital

Recherche sur les mécanismes biologiques de la maladie et sur la mise au point de traitements.. Le Service des installations de recherche de base a créé un modèle de partage fonctionnel des installations de recherches scientifiques de base au centre de recherches Keenan. Nous mettons à...

Projets FCI

Biomedical Engineering Sensors and Signals Laboratory

Carleton University
Responsable du projet: Chan, Adrian
Financement de la FCI: $215,041 | Date de la décision: 2004-03-02

Pour nous aider à mieux vous servir,

veuillez nous dire dans quel secteur vous travaillez :